Library Resources Committee: 

  1. Functions: The Library Resource Committee shall maintain active liaison with the librarians assigned to college departments, and shall recommend ways of expanding and improving the library collection and services.
  2. Membership: Membership of this Committee shall consist of one (1) faculty member from each department, and one (1) student from each department.
  3. Election Procedures: Faculty representative shall be elected by the full-time members of their respective departments. Student representatives shall be elected by the students from their respective departments.

Source: Medgar Evers College of the City University of New York – Revised Governance Plan, p. 14.


Department/Subject Librarian Faculty Liaison
Accounting Ching Chang 
x4816 
chingchang@mec.cuny.edu
Kiho Kim
African & Caribbean Studies William Daly 
x4889
william@mec.cuny.edu
 
Art Karen Mason 
x4875
kmason@mec.cuny.edu
 
Biology Richard Hickerson 
x4997
rhickerson@mec.cuny.edu
Carolle Bolnet
Business Administration Ching Chang 
x4816
chingchang@mec.cuny.edu
Joyce Siler
Computer Information System Quingguo Huang 
x4867
qhuang@mec.cuny.edu
Anthony Onyekelu-Eze
Computer Science Quingguo Huang 
x4867
qhuang@mec.cuny.edu
Derrick Skeete
Creative & Performing Arts Karl Madden 
x4834
kmadden@mec.cuny.edu
 
Economics & Finance Alexei Oulanov 
x4834
aoulanov@mec.cuny.edu
 
Education Vanrea Thomas 
x4885
vanrea@mec.cuny.edu
Kathleen Catapano
English Vanrea Thomas 
x4885
vanrea@mec.cuny.edu
Natasha Gordon-Chipembere
Environmental Science Richard Hickerson 
x4997
rhickerson@mec.cuny.edu
Derrick Skeete
First Year/Special Programs, Student Services Karen Mason 
x4875
kmason@mec.cuny.edu
Michael Wood
Foreign Languages Danesh Yazdani 
x4877
yazdani@mec.cuny.edu
 
Geography - Interdisciplinary Studies Danesh Yazdani 
x4877
yazdani@mec.cuny.edu
 
History - Interdisciplinary Studies William Daly 
x4889
william@mec.cuny.edu
 
Juvenile Literature - Education Madeline Ford 
x4880
mford@mec.cuny.edu
 
Mass Communications Karl Madden 
x4874
kmadden@mec.cuny.edu
Roman Mitchell
Mathematics Richard Hickerson 
x4997
rhickerson@mec.cuny.edu
Henry Ricardo
Music (part of Mass Communications) Quingguo Huang 
x4867
qhuang@mec.cuny.edu 

Karl Madden 
x4874 
kmadden@mec.cuny.edu
Roman Mitchell
Nursing & Health Services Madeline Ford 
x4880
mford@mec.cuny.edu
Deidra Brown (AAS/PN) 
Ann Marie Leveille (ASS/PN - alt.) 
Jean Gumbs (BSN)
Philosophy & Religion William Daly 
x4889
william@mec.cuny.edu
Josef Sorett
Physical Sciences Alexei Oulanov 
x4834
aoulanov@mec.cuny.edu
Derrick Skeete
Psychology Vanrea Thomas 
x4885
vanrea@mec.cuny.edu
 
Public Administration/Political Science Alexei Oulanov 
x4834
aoulanov@mec.cuny.edu
Seyoum Gerbregziabher
Socialogy and Social Work (Social & Behavioral Sciences) Danesh Yazdani 
x4877
yazdani@mec.cuny.edu
 
Speech Karl Madden 
x4874
kmadden@mec.cuny.edu
 
Women's Studies Karen Mason 
x4875
kmason@mec.cuny.edu
 
Audio - Visual Contact the Librarian in your subject/discipline
Reference