Fall Academic Calendar

Month Date Day Event
April 11 Monday Cunyfirst Registration Begins
July 1 Friday Registration/Permit-In Students
July 5 Tuesday Registration/Non-Degree
July 13 Wednesday Payment Due For Registration Between April11th.July 1sr
August 3 Wednesday Payment Due For Registration Between July 2nd-July 26th
August 17-24 Wed-Wed Late Registration
August 18 Thursday Payment Due For Registration Between July 27th-August 18th
August 18-24 Fri-Wed Payment Due Immediately Upon Registration
August 24 Wednesday Last Day To Drop Classes For 100% Tuition Refund
August 25 Thursday First Day Of Classes
Aug-Aug 25-29 Thur-Mon Program Change Period·$18.00 Fee Imposed
August 31 Wednesday Last Day To Drop For 75% Tutition Refund
Last Day To Add A Class
September 3 Saturday No Classes Scheduled
September 4 Sunday College Closed (Variance Approved)
September 5 Monday Labor Day- College Closed
September 7 Wednesday Last Day To Drop For 50%Tuition  Refund
September 14 Wednesday Last Day To Drop For 25%Tuition Refund
Last Day To Change/Declare A Major To Be Effective Fall2016
(Sophomores In Associate Degree Programs, and Juniors In Baccalaureate Degree Programs)
September 15 Thursday First Day To Drop Course(S) With 'W' Grade
September 23 Friday 30 Day Immunization Clinic
September 26 Monday First Day To File For January 2017 Graduation
September 28 Wednesday Last Day To File For Pass/Fail Grade Applications
October 2-4 Sun-Tues No Classes Scheduled
October 6 Thursday Classes Follow A Monday Schedule
October 10 Monday College Closed-No Classes Scheduled
October 11-12 Tues-Wed No Classes Scheduled
October 14 Friday Classes Follow A Tues.Day Schedule
October 17 Monday Early Advisement Begins For Winter 2017 & Spring 2017
October 28 Friday Last Day To File For January 2017 Graduation
November 7 Monday Black Solidarity Day
(Activities Planned Between The Hours Of 11:30 Am -1:30 Pm)
November 9 Wednesday Winter/Spring 2017 Registration Begins
November 10 Thursday Last Day To Withdraw From A Course With A 'W' Grade
November 24-27 Thur-Sun College Closed-No Classes
December 12 Monday Last Day of Classes
December 13 Tuesday Reading Day
Last Day To Clear Spring 2016  & Summer 2016 Inc Grades
December 14-21 Wed-Wed Final Examinations-Day/Evening
December 17-18 Sat-Sun Final Examinations-Weekend Classes
December 21 Wednesday End Of Term
December 23-26 Fri-Mon College Is Closed
December 30-31 Fri-Sat College Is Closed
January 1-2 Sun-Mon College Is Closed
January 16 Monday Dr.Martin Luther King Jr.Birthday/College Closed
Revised 10/6/2016, all dates and fees are subject to change.
Find Us With Google Maps

Medgar Evers College
1650 Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11225
718.270.4900

Site Maintained by Web Services | Text Only | Make the Website Talk |
Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved