Transfer Scholarships

Each year the Foundation awards approximately 50 scholarships to students attending community colleges or two year institutions in the US who plan to transfer to four-year institutions. Each award covers a portion of educational expenses, including tuition, living expenses, fees and books for the final two or three years of undergraduate study. Award amounts vary depending on the cost of attendance, the length of the program and the amount of aid received from other sources. The maximum award is $30,000.00 per year. Students must have sophomore status by December of the year in which they apply and must be nominated by the campus Jack Kent Cooke Foundation representative. Students may not apply directly to the Foundation.

Please visit the sites below to learn about other external scholarships.

Find Us With Google Maps

Medgar Evers College
1650 Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11225

Site Maintained by Web Services | Text Only | Make the Website Talk |
Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved