Contact Us

Mr. Nigel Thompson
Director
P. 718 270 6141
nigel.thompson@mec.cuny.edu
  
Mr. Wilson Mendez
Associate Director/PELL Coordinator
P. 718 270 6134
wmendez@mec.cuny.edu
 
Mr. Amado Calderon Jr.
Assistant Director/FWS Coordinator
P. 718 270 6133
amado@mec.cuny.edu
 
Mr. Conley James
Senior Financial Aid Counselor
P. 718 270 6137
conley@mec.cuny.edu

Ms. Lisa Speller 
Financial Aid Counselor/SEEK Coordinator 
P. 718 270 6138
lspeller@mec.cuny.edu

Ms. Jennifer Warrington
Financial Aid Counselor/Perkins Loan Coordinator
P. 718 270 6298
jwarrington@mec.cuny.edu

Mr. Paul Williams
Financial Aid Counselor/Direct Loan Coordinator
P. 718 270 6981
paulw@mec.cuny.edu
 
Ms. Marcia White
TAP/ APTS Coordinator
P. 718 270  6087
marciaw@mec.cuny.edu

Ms. Sharon Clinkscale
TAP Coordinator 
P. 718 270 6085
sharonc@mec.cuny.edu
 
Ms. Staceyan Williams 
CUNY Office Assistant
P. 718 270 6135
swilliams@mec.cuny.edu
 
TAP (Albany) - www.hesc.com
888.697.4372 / 518.474.5642
 
Pell Information -https://studentaid.ed.gov
800.4FED.AID
Duplicate SAR
319.337.5665
 
Direct Loan Servicing Center - http://www.direct.ed.gov/
888.447.4460
GSL Default Collection
718.270.6141
 
Selective Service System - www.sss.gov
847.688.6888

RETA Renewed Eligibility Title IV Aid
518.486.7227
 
TuitionPay Plan - www.TuitionPay.com
866.267.CUNY