Student Government Association

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College’s decision-making processes that affect the general student body.

Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities present in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2015-2016 Student Council:

President
Asha Edwards-Newton
Email: AEdwards-Newton@mec.cuny.edu
Day Vice President
Roderick Hurley
Email: RHurley@mec.cuny.edu
Evening Vice President
Tonique Bynoe
Email: tbynoe@mec.cuny.edu
Recording Secretary
Leozard Simon
Email: lesimon@mec.cuny.edu
Coresponding Secretary
Taneeka Jackson
Email: tjackson@mec.cuny.edu
Treasurer
Asuma Jalloh
Email: ajalloh@mec.cuny.edu
Senior Class President
Quincy Gabriele
Email: qgabriele@mec.cuny.edu
Senior Class Representative
Shepbvain Alleyne
Email: shalleyne@mec.cuny.edu
Senior Class Representative
Stacy Ann James
Email: stjames@mec.cuny.edu
Senior Class Representative
Merlica Jn Baptiste
Email: mjnBaptiste@mec.cuny.edu
Junior Class President
Sharon Yvonne James
Email: shjames@mec.cuny.edu
Junior Class Representative
Johnathan Kennedy
Email: jokennedy@mec.cuny.edu
Junior Class Representative
Dwayne Omar Best
Email: domarBest@mec.cuny.edu
Junior Class Representative
Yahya Mused
Email: ymused@mec.cuny.edu
Sophomore Class President
Avamar Muttler
Email: amuttler@mec.cuny.edu
Sophomore Class Representative
Unis Phillips
Email: uphillips@mec.cuny.edu
Sophomore Class Representative
Frantz Simon
Email: Simon8561@gmail.com
Sophomore Class Representative
Lanieka Lyons
Email: Lyons.lanieka@yahoo.com
Freshman Class President
Latonia Cox
Email: lcox@mec.cuny.edu
Freshman Class Representative
Kedie Pintro
Email: kediep@yahoo.com
Freshman Class Representative
Paulina Toussaint Cox
Email: ptoussaintCox@mec.cuny.edu
SGA Parliamentarian
Omeil Morgan
Email: omorgan@mec.cuny.edu
SGA Office Manager
Cheryl Singletary
Email: csinletary@mec.cuny.edu 
SGA Events Planner
Latchmie Marajh
Email: lmarajh@mec.cuny.edu

The Student Government Association office is located in Room S-210 of the Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at student-gov@mec.cuny.edu or by phone (718) 270-6240.

Find Us With Google Maps

Medgar Evers College
1650 Bedford Avenue Brooklyn, NY 11225
718.270.4900

Site Maintained by Web Services | Text Only | Make the Website Talk |
Copyright 2016. All Rights Reserved