Student Government


Student Government Association

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College decision-making process that affects the general student body.
Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2013-2014 Student Council:

Jeff Paul

Day Vice President
Mark Richardson

Senior Class Representative
Jenelle Forgenie

Senior Class Representative
Chad Hannibal

Senior Class Representative
Olivia Wiggins

Junior Class President
Moulins Thomas

Junior Class Representative
Orlando Buddle

Junior Class Representative
Lahens Forges

Evening Vice President
Fari Lindo

Ivens Jean-Louis

Junior Class Representative
Mary Legagneur

Sophomore Class Representative
Abiodyn Akinduyi

Sophomore Class Representative
Donnelly Castello-Edwards

Sophomore Class Representative
Sabrina Genus

Freshman Class Representative
Tiffany Bob-Semple

Freshman Class Representative
Norgyne Dorsainuil

The Student Government Association office is located in Room 221 of the School of Business/Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at or by phone (718) 270-6240.