Student Government Association

All students of Medgar Evers College are members of the Student Government Association (SGA). The executive body of the SGA (president, day vice president, evening vice president, corresponding secretary, recording secretary, and treasurer) and elected class representatives constitute the Student Council. The SGA is concerned with many student activities including club budgets, the formation of new clubs, and the sponsoring of extra-curricular programs of intellectual, cultural and social value for the entire student body. The SGA also participates in the College’s decision-making processes that affect the general student body.
 
Additionally, by participating in various college-wide and departmental committees, students have the opportunity to share in the full range of responsibilities present in the planning and governance of the academic and non-academic aspects of student life at Medgar Evers College. The following is the membership for the 2015-2016 Student Council:


PRESIDENT
Dexter Roberts
Email: deroberts@mec.cuny.edu

DAY VICE PRESIDENT
Donnley Castello-Edwards
Email:dcastello-edwards@mec.cuny.edu

EVENING VICE PRESIDENT
Judith Alexander
Emailjalexander@mec.cuny.edu
 
RECORDING SECRETARY
Danielle Hendricks
Email: dhendricks@mec.cuny.edu                       
 
TREASURER
Shaunakay Morgan
Email: smorgan@mec.cuny.edu
 
SENIOR CLASS PRESIDENT
Marsha Escayg 
Email: mescayg@mec.cuny.edu
 
SENIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Andrew Elysee
Email: aelysee@mec.cuny.edu
 
SENIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Fabienne Mondules 
Email:fmondelus@mec.cuny.edu
 
SENIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Nia Tilghman
Email:NTilghman@mec.cuny.edu
 
JUNIOR CLASS PRESIDENT
Naomi Chandler 
Email:nchandler@mec.cuny.edu
 
JUNIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Webster Desruisseaux
Email:wdesruisseaux@mec.cuny.edu 
 
JUNIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Roderick Hurley
RHurley@mec.cuny.edu
 
JUNIOR CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Norgyne Dorsainvil
Email: ndorsainuil@mec.cuny.edu
 
SOPHOMORE CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Mary Okotiuero
Email: MOkotiuero@mec.cuny.edu

FRESMAN CLASS PRESIDENT
Asha Edwards-Newton
Email: AEdwards-Newton@mec.cuny.edu
 
FRESHMAN CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Leozard Simon
Email: LeSimon@mec.cuny.edu

FRESHMAN CLASS REPRESENTATIVE
Unis Phillips  
Email: uphillips@mec.cuny.edu
 
CORRESPONDING SECRETARY       
Shoko Tachikawa   
Email: stachikawa@mec.cuny.edu     
 
PARLIAMENTARIAN
Carla Lewis-Peter  
Email : clewis-peter@mec.cuny.edu  

The Student Government Association office is located in Room S-210 of the Student Support Services Building and can be reached via e-mail at student-gov@mec.cuny.edu or by phone (718) 270-6240.